to top 10 table

AvatarEdited By: Michael DouglasUpdated By:

last updated: Oct 04, 2019

If you need one of the anti-inflammatory creams, then you will love the selections featured on our list of top 10 selections below. Nowadays, you have quite a bit of option to choose from—so it can be pretty difficult to find the creams that are truly the best.

Not all anti-inflammatory creams are the same and every brand is different, so no single cream will work for everyone. But, if you want to reduce your inflammation and get some pain relief, these creams are the best way to go.

The top anti-inflammatory creams should feature safe ingredients that work for your skin and needs. Make sure to consider all of your needs and preferences to ensure you get an anti-inflammation cream that best fits your needs.

We hope our list helps!

iconPenetrexIn a Hurry? Editors choice:Penetrex

Test Winner: Penetrex

Amazon LinkResearched Sources

4

Researched Sources

Reviews Considered

1.7k

Reviews Considered

Hours Researching

9

Hours Researching

Products Evaluated

17

Products Evaluated

Sorting Options

Effectiveness Ease of Use Features Safety Hazards Value By Default

#1

Penetrex

Penetrex Show more

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.

96.2

Amazon Link

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Features

Safety Hazards

Price Comparison Last Updated (18.10.20)

Amazon Link

#2

Blue Emu

Blue Emu Show more

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.

94.8

Amazon Link

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Features

Safety Hazards

Price Comparison Last Updated (18.10.20)

Amazon Link

#3

Topricin

Topricin Show more

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.

93.4

Amazon Link

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Features

Safety Hazards

Price Comparison Last Updated (18.10.20)

Amazon Link

#4

Activene

Activene Show more

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.

92.6

Amazon Link

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Features

Safety Hazards

Price Comparison Last Updated (18.10.20)

Amazon Link

#5

Era Organics Soothe

Era Organics Soothe Show more

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.

91.8

Amazon Link

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Features

Safety Hazards

Price Comparison Last Updated (18.10.20)

Amazon Link

#6

ArnitRX

ArnitRX Show more

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.

91.2

Amazon Link

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Features

Safety Hazards

Price Comparison Last Updated (18.10.20)

Amazon Link

#7

Asutra

Asutra Show more

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.

90

Amazon Link

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Features

Safety Hazards

Price Comparison Last Updated (18.10.20)

Amazon Link

#8

Flexa

Flexa Show more

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.

88.2

Amazon Link

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Features

Safety Hazards

Price Comparison Last Updated (18.10.20)

Amazon Link

#9

Pure Body Naturals

Pure Body Naturals Show more

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.

87.8

Amazon Link

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Features

Safety Hazards

Price Comparison Last Updated (18.10.20)

Amazon Link

#10

Workvie

Workvie Show more

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.

86

Amazon Link

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Features

Safety Hazards

Price Comparison Last Updated (18.10.20)

Amazon Link

In Depth Review Top 10

  • PenetrexPenetrex
  • Blue EmuBlue Emu
  • TopricinTopricin
  • ActiveneActivene
  • Era Organics Soothe Era Organics Soothe
  • ArnitRXArnitRX
  • AsutraAsutra
  • FlexaFlexa
  • Pure Body NaturalsPure Body Naturals
  • WorkvieWorkvie

Table of contents

  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Expert Interviews & Opinions
  • Other Factors to Consider
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Sources

Top 10 Anti Inflammatory Creams

1. Penetrex

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.

96.2

Amazon Link

Pros:

Money back guarantee

Long lasting

Strong and quick

Penetrates well for greater proficiency

Affordable

No staining

No embarrassing odor

Safe

Cons:

It takes a week or ten days to get full relief

2. Blue Emu

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.

94.8

Amazon Link

Pros:

Odor free

Non-greasy

Soothes joints and muscles

Value size

Moisturizing

Non-irritating

No known side effects

Cons:

Costly

3. Topricin

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.

93.4

Amazon Link

Pros:

Non-sticky

Ideal for the entire family

Safe

Fast relief

Affordable

Cons:

Does not have a burning sensation

4. Activene

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.

92.6

Amazon Link

Pros:

Offers great pain relief

Absorbs quickly

Won’t stain your clothing

Minty scent

1-year money-back guarantee

Cons:

The scent is too strong for some users.

5. Era Organics Soothe

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.

91.8

Amazon Link

Pros:

Natural and organic

Safe for almost everyone to use

Great price

Money-back guarantee

Cons:

Not for all skin types

6. ArnitRX

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.

91.2

Amazon Link

Pros:

Uses all-natural ingredients

Does not have any steroids

Cost-effective

Absorbed easily

Cons:

Not as effective on difficult to reach areas

7. Asutra

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.

90

Amazon Link

Pros:

Intense anti-inflammatory

Deep, soothing penetration

Pure, natural ingredients

Free bonus

Money back guarantee

Cons:

It is expensive

8. Flexa

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.

88.2

Amazon Link

Pros:

Quick drying

Fast acting

Light

Pleasant smelling

No stains

Cons:

It is costly

9. Pure Body Naturals

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.

87.8

Amazon Link

Pros:

Non-toxic

Nourishing

Soothing

Muscle Relaxer

Affordable

Cons:

It is not hot as some consumers may expect but it is effective

10. Workvie

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.

86

Amazon Link

Pros:

Effective pain reliever

Safe to use

No stain

Vanishing Scent

Money back guarantee

Affordable

Cons:

It takes time to relieve pain but effective

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Effectiveness

If you are looking for the right anti-inflammatory cream then you need to make sure that you get something that is effective and works for you–which is why effectiveness was one of our top priorities.

Ease of Use

It shouldn’t be a hassle to use your anti-inflammatory cream, so make sure you get something that is easy enough for you to use whenever you need it.

Features

Not all anti-inflammatory creams are the same, so take a look at any extra features they may have to offer and see if that is something that will fit whay you need.

Safety Hazards

When we look at safety hazards we take a look at side effects and other negative aspects that may come if you use the wrong cream for you or if you apply it incorrectly.

Value

Budget and price is not the only thing that matters–instead, you need to make sure to compare the price with the satisfaction you get from the product in order to evaluate the overall value of the anti-inflammatory cream.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)

Sort criterias acording to:

Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default

Click on a to rate the most important criteria:

#1

Effectiveness

Rate This Criteria as Most Important

#2

Ease of Use

Rate This Criteria as Most Important

#3

Features

Rate This Criteria as Most Important

#4

Value

Rate This Criteria as Most Important

#5

Safety Hazards

Rate This Criteria as Most Important

Other Factors to Consider

Product Purity

Bottom Line

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Can I use these anti-inflammatory creams every day?

a:

Yes, most of these creams can either be used on a daily basis or long-term basis. Nevertheless, at any given point in time, always ensure that you consult with your doctor to find out how often it would be advisable to use such forms of medication. The best quality ones are FDA approved and natural. Therefore, you should use these types of medication for as long as the health practitioners advise.

q: Will these anti-inflammatory creams help relieve my knee pain?

a:

All the aforementioned creams are exceptional in dealing with joint pain. If you wish to deal with pain experienced in the back, knees, and elbow then any of the creams outlined above would do you good. Even if you may not be fond of using pain relief medications the 10 anti-inflammatory creams are great options to consider if you deal with knee pain.

q: Can anti-inflammatory creams help me with intense, long-tern pain?

a:

These creams can be effective for temporary pain relief on the muscle and joints. The creams also come in handy when handling inflammations that may be brought by minor injuries, sunburn, skin rash and other conditions. Although doctors would prescribe most of these creams for their patients, more often than not, the OTC medications deal with simple medical conditions.

When making your purchase for this particular product it is important that you make a comparison between active ingredients and the inactive ingredients used in the formulation of the cream. At the end of the day, ensure that you choose a product that would not have dire side effects on your health.

The cream you choose should help you deal with your particular problem in the best way possible and if possible you should make sure that you consult with your doctor before using any of these creams.

q: What’s the difference between anti-inflammatory creams and pain relief creams?

a:

Despite what a majority of people may have been made to believe concerning the issue of anti-inflammatory creams and the pain-relieving creams the truth is that the two types of creams differ immensely. Pain relief creams serve the important function of disrupting the transmission of pain signals from different parts of the body to the brain thus allowing you to feeling a sense of temporary pain relief.

However, most cream pain relievers would not have elements that help reduce inflammation or swelling. Nevertheless, anti-inflammatory creams and pain relief creams both can be used for arthritis flare-ups and dealing with minor sports injuries. Nevertheless, for people who have never used these types of medications before, it is important to consult with the doctor before using such a product.

Most all, never use the anti-inflammatory creams on a child or expectant mother unless who check in with your doctor. At the end of the day, however, the best anti-inflammatory creams out there will cover the needs of most and offer a pain-relieving component as well.

Sources

  1. Dr Gurvinder Rull, Topical Anti-inflammatory Painkillers, Medical Website
  2. Editorial Team, Topical Pain Relief: Creams, Gels, and Rubs, Medical Website
  3. Editorial Team, Topical non-steroidal anti-inflammatories, Medical Website
  4. Elea Carey, A Guide to the Best Pain Relief Creams for Arthritis, Health Website

Related Posts:

Source